Maguindanao POLCOM holds 3rd Annual Assembly

Maguindanao Political Committee of the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) held its 3rd Annual Assembly with a theme “Maguindanao POLCOM: One Stand on Strengthening the CAB Implementation” last February 13, 2017 at Camp Darapanan Perimeter Defense, Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao.

More than 600 Political Committee officers and members were in attendance led by Ustadz Munzir Salahuddin, PolCom Chairman of Province of Maguindanao.

Also in attendance were the Executive Officers and the 12 Sectoral Representatives of the 9 Municipal Political Committees and some Barrio Political Committees. 

The session started with the reading of some verses of the Noble Qur’an followed by opening remarks.

Ghazali Jaafar, MILF 1st Vice Chairman talked about “The Status of the Bangsamoro Struggle vis-à-vis the Expanded BTC”. He related the more than 400 long years of Bangsamaoro struggle against Spain, America, and the Philippine Colonial Government.

He also discussed the reconstitution of the BTC and named the commissioners. Questions and answers followed.

The next resource speaker, Hadji Nor, a representative of Finance Committee, MILF Central Committee explained the techniques/strategies on “How to strengthen the collection of Zakat and Sadaqah”.
Thereafter, certificates were given to deserving Municipal Political Committees on the basis of their “Sadaqah collection” and in recognition of the “smooth implementation of MILF Governance” in their respective AOR.

In the afternoon, Mohagher Iqbal, Chair of the MILF Peace Implementing Team delved on “Updates of GPH-MILF Negotiation vis-à-vis the Implementation of the Agreed Documents”. He emphasized the need for unity of Bangsamoro people to attain their aspiration. He also discussed the three (3) aspects of Implementation of the Agreed Documents.

Questions raised flooded the open forum facilitated by Hadji Suharto, Director, Maguindanao Provincial Information Committee. 
A closing du’a was made by Eddie Hashim, Vice Chairman of the Province who was represented to the occasion by Abdulraof Bukra.