In Photo-At the podium, Minister of Finance, Budget and Management-BARMM Edward Guerra announces the approval of staff positions for BTA members held at the Shariff Kabunsuan Cultural Complex

DBM approves staff positions for the BTA Parliament

After numerous meetings and coordination with the Department of Budget and Management (DBM), the budget for the five (5) support staff for each BTA parliament member as well as the skeletal staffing for the newly created Ministries under the Bangsamoro Organic Law was finally approved.

This was announced by Arch’t Eduard U. Guerra, chair of the BTA Committee on Finance, and Budget and Management during the Parliament Regular Session held today, August 22 at the SKCC, BARMM Compound, Cotabato City.

Minister Guerra said in his presentation that this was the result of a meeting last August 16, 2019 with the newly appointed DBM National Secretary Atty. Wendel Avisado and Usec. Tina Rose Marie Canda. Both officials gave the details of the recently approved budget allotment for the BTA Parliament. The members of the BTA Committee on Finance, and Budget and Management chaired by Arch’t Eduard U. Guerra and co-chaired by Atty. Ubaida C. Pacasem pushed for its final approval by DBM. They were also supported by MFBM Technical Working Group (TWG) members Atty. Sittie Mariam I. Balahim and Ms. Fatima Mending-Abas, CPA.

Minister Guerra also shared that the Special Allotment Release Order (SARO) as well as the Notice of Cash Allocation (NCA) was already released and that the actual cash has been downloaded to the Office of the Chief Minister.