1st Bangsamoro election set on May 12, 2025

Cotabato City- With the release of the Implementing Rules and Regulations of the Bangsamoro Electoral Code (BEC) by COMELEC, and Resolution 10987, the first election in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao is set on May 12, 2025. 
According to Mindanews report, Monday, May 15 to June 7 is the same period set by the Comelec for registration or accreditation of Parliamentary Sectoral Organization.

The resolution also set August 15 as the last day for registered political parties or coalition of political parties to submit Sworn Information Update System to the Political Finance and Affairs Department (PFAD), the report said.

October 2024 is the filing of certificates of candidacy for the parliamentary election that is synchronized with the local and national elections.

Voters in the BARMM are to elect 80 members of Parliament: 40 party representatives, 32 single district representatives, and eight sectoral representatives.

The first elected BARMM officials – 80 members of the Bangsamoro Parliament – will take their oath of office at noon of June 30, 2025, the same day the six-year transition period ends, the Mindanews report said.